Call for presentations is NOW OPEN: Submit your Application today!




2022 National Conference Theme: Facing the future together: Moving Research Administration forward

CARA’s Executive continues to monitor the situation with COVID-19, following the advice of Public Health authorities and their recommended protocols.  All indications support us planning our in-person national conference late next Spring 2022 and we will keep the community updated should Public Health recommendations result in any additional steps or adjustments to our plan.

More information will follow soon.

(more information about each session is available on the conference website. This is a preliminary schedule and subject to change)








Change the Future Campaign


At CARA 2018, Josh Leslie of Stewardly founded and sponsored the Change the Future campaign by challenging CARA members to save a quarter each week until the next conference in support of bursaries for the fully online Research Administration Certificate at Mohawk College. CARA members responded with $1445 in donations at CARA 2019! Process Pathways donated another $500 and CARA made a donation in lieu of speaker gifts.

Special thanks to member Karen Mosier for her generous donation of prizes in support of the Change the Future campaign prize draw.

The campaign continues, so please join us as we aim to double the donations at CARA 2022 in Ottawa!


Donor Wall


Platinum Level - $500 +

Josh Leslie, Stewardly        |   Dan Gubekjian, RM Signs & Engraving Inc

Frances Chandler               |    Process Pathways 


Gold Level - up to $500

Deborah Zornes                |          Sarah Lampson             |

Katie Porter                       |        Anonymous Donor           |


Silver Level - up to $100

Anne Klymenko              |            Angela Zeno                  |               Anita Chiu

The Personal                  |                           


Bronze Level - up to $20

Francesca Abbruzzese    |         Phani Adapa                    |               Pierre-Jean Alarco

Scott Baker                      |         Valérie Bourbonnais         |                Rachel Brown

Maria Capizzi                   |          Helen Chan                     |                Josée Charest

Tessa Chang                    |         Paula Clarke                    |                 Erica Conte                                        

Kyle Demes                      |         Jacqueline Dockray         |                Melanie Duffenais     

Susan Evans                    |          Ann Fong                        |               Marie-Claude Fortin     

Julie Frédette                   |          Louise Green                  |              Drew Gyorke                    

Diane Johnston                |          Jeremy Knight                 |              Helene Lawrence       

Le Li                                 |          Vanessa Lodermeier       |              Gordon MacDonald    

Michelle McGinn              |          Jamie McInnis                 |              Jason Mirzaie       

Macarena Pampillo          |         David Phipps                    |               Meghna Ramaswamy

Bettina Ruhstein              |         Inga Sliskovic                    |              Melissa Squires           

Alex Willis                        |


Thank you to all donors, including those who have chosen to remain anonymous!